NYIFC Audio Update 7/13:

New York Islander Fan Central | 7/13/2009 07:03:00 AM |

Topics: Prospect Minicamp, Rick DiPietro, Questioning goaltending draft strategy by Ryan Jankowski, John Chabot, Countdown to Preseason, A few words on Friday media update about Newsday writers.

Corrections: Dwayne Rolosson will compete with DiPietro in camp, not Nate Lawson.

Presenting the former New York Islander-Bridgeport Sound Tigers all UFA team as of 7/13/2009:
Colton Fretter, Todd Bertuzzi, Ben Guite, Wade Dubielewicz, Michael Peca, Mike York, Mark Parrish, Richard Zednik, Derek Armstrong, Marc-Andre Bergeron, Mathieu Schneider, Matthew Spiller, Mike Comrie, Brad Isbister, Wyatt Smith, Miroslav Satan, Steve Regier, Jeff Hamilton, Jamie Heward, Rob Davison, Taylor Pyatt, Viktor Kozlov.

Players signed/qualified from New York Islanders last playoff team in 2006-07 with several only getting brief callups:
Trent Hunter, Richard Park, Radek Martinek, Jeff Tambellini, Bruno Gervais, Freddy Meyer, Frans Nielsen, Rick DiPietro, Jeremy Colliton, Blake Comeau

New York Islander Fan Central Twitter Page

New York Islander Fan Central Audio-Podcast Homepage

Bookmark and Share


No comments:

Post a Comment

No profanity permitted under ANY circumstances. Please agree or disagree respectfully, however make any hockey point somewhat related to the entry) you would like. No advertising, link exchanges, or promotion of this site or yours anywhere.

Non-profit/publicity site.

Thank You